[Kolab-devel] [issue257] deletion breaks master/slave sync
kolab-issues at intevation.de
Wed Jul 21 02:05:02 CEST 2004
New submission from Bernhard Reiter <bernhard at intevation.de>:
Development server 20040720:
Deleting users on a master slave setup
brings both directories out of sync.
Master server: m.test.net
Slave server: s.test.net
If you delete a user on m.test.net,
this users gets two deleteflags, like:
Next this gets replicated to both ldaps.
Both ldaps replicate to the local kolab daemons.
On the master the kolabd will remove the mailbox
and then remove the deleteflag: m.test.net
leaving the object in, because deleteflag: s.test.net
is still there.
The last operation gets replicated to the slave ldap server.
Now only deleteflag: s.test.net is in there and the slave
deletes this one and then completely removes this object.
However this is not communicated back to the master!
So in the master our object is still "waiting to be deleted".
Possible solutions: Make the Kolagd on the slave
write changes only directly to the master.
nosy: bernhard, bh, martin, steffen
title: deletion breaks master/slave sync
Kolab issue tracker <kolab-issues at intevation.de>
More information about the devel